14.jpg

SATISFIED OWNERS & HAPPIER DOGS

My success stories so far..

 

  Cannot say enough good things about Ian.. He always finds time to help and advise you. Has an amazing way with dogs and understands them better than I have ever seen anyone else. There are dog behaviourists and dog behaviourists but Ian is definitely one of the true ones. Wouldn't use anyone else.  
Very highly recommend. Genuinely cares about the dogs and sorting out 'owner' issues.

Nikki S - January 2019

Where do I start he's the UK version of ceasar Milan. Nothing too much trouble. Kind caring patient lovely man. Who really is passionate in what he does. Ian is not in the business in how much money he can rip you off. He really loves what he does for the dogs in his care.
We nearly gave up on our border collie Ian was our last hope, we travelled five hours to take him to Ian Coopers house. BOY we was not disappointed. We cannot thank him enough for what he's done for our dog tucker a massive improvement, and behavior mega improved. What a different dog in a week.
Do not hesitate to contact him about your dog you won't regret it it's five stars we have spent hundreds of pounds on dog trainers with no results,.
Life is amazing now and can enjoy going out with our dogs together, thank you Ian cooper for your time patience and all of your help.

Jan F - July 2019

Saying "Thank you" to Ian just doesn't seem to cover just how grateful we are for Ian's help. Leaving Ron with him was difficult but it was last chance for this puppy who just wanted to bite us all the time. In just 2 weeks we have a truly wonderful dog and the skill and knowledge to keep him on track. You can see that Ian does this for the love of dogs and no other reason and seeing how much Ron adored Ian after 2 weeks it was clear he was the perfect man for the job. Highly recommend.

Mandy C - September 2017

Wish I had known about Ian five years ago!! My Labrador is a different boy since we spent an hour with him. He taught me so so much in just one session and the suggested simple changes to my behavior and leadership have resulted in a happy, confident, less anxious, well behaved dog. I am so pleased with the instant results, its had a huge impact on us both for the better! Thank you so much for your help Ian, I am stunned as to the difference your help and advice has made

Julia H - August 2015

100 % Recommendation.... 
Where do I start... Ian you’re amazing. You had Coast (8 month lab) for 10 days while we were away and what a transformation, we left a very boisterous young dog, not really listening or taking any notice of us, really doing what ever he wanted. Now we have a much more content, obedient dog who’s a joy to have, Coast now comes back when called, walks to heel and he’s taking more notice of us. Ian you have given us the confidence to go forward and keep up all the good work you and your pack did. I’m sure Coast was quite sad to leave you, it was a joy to meet you and your dogs Massive Massive thank you, hope to see you again soon xx

Trish H - September 2019

Ian recently came out to help with Albert, our puppy of 5months, I needed some help with walking him due to him pulling so much, and with his barking. Within a week Albert is walking so much better. As for the barking, his older brother Norman is the culprit and working with him has settled Bertie. So happy with Ian, great guy, really knows how to work with Dogs all my boys responded well to him. Really happy. And he gives you the tools and confidence to continue working on your own but is still there to help if needed.

  

Caroline A-V - October 2019

Cant Thank Ian enough for helping with my 1 year old collie Tucker, old Tucker would lunge at dogs , snarl , growl and pull on lead and be boisterous. Sending him to Ian for a week Has helped him and now he a different dog we can enjoy our walks take him places and seeing tucker play with dogs is miracle and he seem alot happier in him self , cant recommend him enough to friends and family , I can say is I wish I found him sooner he has done a fantastic job with Tucker so Thankful that he given the time to work with him, so all I can say is Thank you and will keep updating you on Tucker progress

Cerys B - July 2019

Thank you so very much for seeing us yesterday Ian. I am totally amazed at how quickly you had our 10 month springer walking beautifully on a lead, no pulling or lunging 10 minutes after we pulled up. Even more amazing is that I also achieved this by following your advice. I really didn’t think our pup would ever walk like this but I now know it can be done, this gives me the resolve to keep trying but as you taught us; very different to how we had been working but so effective and it went well today too. I just wish we had come to you earlier.

  

Julie D - June 2019

Thank you so much Ian for all your help with my little chap. 
His dominance was potentially leading to real problems and being 
only two could have been a lifetime of difficulty. Your insight as to 
how he thinks, and how I should engage with him has been a 
revelation. I have continued to follow your advice as clearly you 
have shown me how to “think outside the box”. He is now working 
really well in the field too. With the work you have put in and the 
advice and training you have given ME, I now have an even more 
adorable dog who is a real pleasure and we are both very happy. 

Thank you. 

Judy C - November 2018

I’ve had boxers for over 25 years, never have I experienced a nervous dog after spending hundreds of pounds on different dog behaviourists to help Ronnie over come his fear of people and being out in busy places. 
I traveled from London to Cornwall to leave Ronnie for 2 weeks in the care of Ian. 
With Ian’s care, knowledge and patience I now have a dog that is more relaxed when walking and willing to let people give a little stroke. I now know what to look for from Ronnie’s body language to help him progress so the 450 mile round journey to see Ian 
Was worth its weight in gold.
Ian has something special with dogs, I would recommend you give him a call whatever the problem and see for yourself x

  

Nikki O - April 2019

first visited Ian last week with my 14 month old Saint Bernard all 80kg of him. Despite doing a lot of training at home with him he’d become too excitable to take for walks due to excessive pulling and the need to drag me to other dogs. After a couple of hours with Ian his behaviour had already made a massive turn around and he’s currently working with me to be able to have him offlead and with other dogs by walking him with his own and correcting his unbalanced behaviour. His expertise is second to none and he maintains a calm manner and understands your dogs insecurities and behavioural problems, helping them become balanced. Will be using Ian for the foreseeable future and would never go else where.
Very reasonable costs, and worth his weight in gold. I cannot wait till my boy is able to be free and roam with out a lead out and about

Lucy W - March 2019

My dog Lena is a Portuguese podengo rescue who has had a difficult past, and has been very troubling to keep as a companion since I picked her up. A friend recommended I take her to Ian. Just picked her up after a 10 day stay. And I am amazed. Before I was having trouble with aggression towards other dogs, recall ( sometimes I would be crying in the park chasing a silly dingo about for hours)! Around other dogs Lena also acted defensively and was very possessive of me...... yesterday! I picked her up and she is doing amazingly. Walking to heel on and off lead and listening! Actually listening! She is also acting in a much more balanced way around other dogs and I can’t believe the change! Thank you ian!

Lexi L - July 2019

Wish I had known about Ian five years ago!! My Labrador is a different boy since we spent an hour with him. He taught me so so much in just one session and the suggested simple changes to my behavior and leadership have resulted in a happy, confident, less anxious, well behaved dog. I am so pleased with the instant results, its had a huge impact on us both for the better! Thank you so much for your help Ian, I am stunned as to the difference your help and advice has made

Julia F - August 2015

Ian came to help us with our Kelpie as we had trouble introducing him to our 2 cats. After just one session he had taught US how to manage the situation and had both cats and dogs in the same room calmly which had never happened! Ian seemed to have an instant connection with both our dogs gaining their trust. Would highly recommend Ian to everyone!

Natalie D - April 2019

  absolutely superb...10 days and she was a different dog..you have a real talent there..fantastic

Rodney B - July 2017

Had a brilliant one to one dog training session with Ian yesterday. He gave me some great advice & made me feel confident in the commands I was giving my 16 month old German Shepherd. Will definitely use him again if needed & was worth every penny. Thanks Ian

  

April B - July 2018

FOR MORE REVIEWS..

To read all my reviews please head to my Facebook page : 'Ian Cooper Dog Rehabilitation and Training'

 

01288341185

  • Facebook

©2019 by Ian Cooper Dog Rehabilitation