Dog Walker

HAPPY DOGS & HAPPY OWNERS

Most Recent taken from Social Media Accounts and Yell.com

As a Dog Trainer in the South West, UK I like to make sure my clients and their dogs get the best attention and help they deserve. I’m proud to showcase the following testimonials from some of my recent clients. Read their critiques of my training to check out what’s being said about me, and see why you & your Dog or Dogs should be training with me, too. Contact me now to get started.

 

Yuval Shalson 11th December 2020

'Amazing. I’ve tried several different dog trainers over the last year and none were successful. In a short morning with Ian, we had all 4 of my dogs walking calmly on lead, not reacting to other dogs, not jumping up or getting in human personal space and respecting my authority as their leader. Blown away by how quickly Ian taught these methods to me and my dogs, and how he has given me the confidence to continue this work at home. Highly recommend, and will be recommending to all I come across! Big big thank you to you, Ian!'

Francis Jago 30th November 2020

'Ian has made a huge difference for us, and more importantly for Reggie. His calmness and genuine ability to communicate with animals and owners alike set us for success not failure, and gave us the start we so badly needed. Thanks again, we cannot recommend Ian enough.'

Helen Turner 6th December 2020

Our dog had a huge problem chasing sheep, a week with Ian and his pack, my dog is no longer interested in the chase, I can't thank Ian enough.

I'd highly recommend this dog whisper. He truly can talk the dogs soul, and fix the issues!

11th April 2021

We met Ian and his pack of dogs to help our dog Harry with his nervousness on an initial greed with another dog. Ian made us feel relaxed and his obvious vast experience with dog behaviour gave us confidence in his advice. We repeated the action he taught us on our next walk with Harry with success! We all feel more confident and relaxed now including Harry. Thank you

9th April 2021

We first saw Ian back in December 2020 when he helped us with Luna our 3 year old Cavapoo's barking in the house and garden. We are making good progress with this, so invited Ian back today to help us with her pulling on lead. Within 10 minutes Ian had got Luna walking beside him and 10 minutes later she was doing the same for me. Lots of invaluable hints and tips all about dog behaviour and respect. Ian also brought one of his dogs along to give Luna extra practice as she struggles meeting some dogs. The first walk on my own this afternoon was so much better and has given me a spring in my step that I can do this. Thank You Ian.
Sarah Pennington


Diane Clayton 4th June 2021
Absolutely brilliant Rex is like a different dog even after only one session. Thank you so much.


Sam Dunbar 16th May 2021
We had Ian round for some advice on stopping our Dachshund x breed from barking at strangers,  passers by, and pretty much everything that moved.  And also asked advice on lead walking, recall and many other things we felt we needed to improve on with our dog Benny.  He made an instant impact,  and showed us some very useful techniques and after a short visit has already made a huge difference on our dogs behaviour!  He is very knowledgeable and experienced and his advice is interesting, reassuring and easy to follow.  We obviously need to continue with the advice going forward,  but he made an immediate impact and the improvement in Benny's barking already after just one day is unbelievable.  We found so much conflicting information online about how to tackle this behaviour and tried and failed at many things.   And Ian's advice is very simple,  but very effective and we have a much happier confident dog because of it. We are really looking forward to seeing how much progress we make with him and without Ian's advice we would still be stuck trying various things from youtube and online!  Getting him in was the best decision we could have made and I highly recommend him.

Sam Davies 9th May 2021
Excellent thanks Ian for today.  Have 2 reactive rescue dogs. One online session in lockdown and one in real life and we are good to go. Thanks the the guidance

Joyce Mason 2nd May 2021
Took Skye my border collie to visit Ian a month ago because he was jumping up at my granddaughter and scratching her. Also he was pulling badly on the lead and his recall was awful. Had a wonderful session with Ian who took command very quickly and gave me brilliant tips about how to get Skye walking well on his lead. Skye hasn’t jumped up on my granddaughter since our training session and walks well on lead on his own. We still need a bit of training advice for how to calm him down when we arrive at the beach for instance. However, Ian has given me confidence to sort out problems. He is a wonderful trainer and would recommend him every time.



Damon Pennington 8th April 2021
We first saw Ian back in December 2020 when he helped us with Luna our 3 year old Cavapoo's barking in the house and garden.  We are making good progress with this, so invited Ian back today to help us with her pulling on lead.  Within 10 minutes Ian had got Luna walking beside him and 10 minutes later she was doing the same for me. Lots of invaluable hints and tips all about dog behaviour and respect. Ian also brought one of his dogs along to give Luna extra practice as she struggles meeting some dogs. The first walk on my own this afternoon was so much better and has given me a spring in my step that I can do this.  Thank You Ian.Sarah Pennington

Paul Wright 25th March 2021
Ian kindly came to meet our pack today - more importantly Dipper our Romanian shepherd who we rescued over a year ago. Dippers showing signs of nervous aggression, he’s settled in well with our family but we had concerns regarding how we are training him and how we can allow others to assist in his care while we are away.Ian within 2 hours has showed us so much and has highlighted what we need to do with Dipper - he also spent time working with him to address his fear and guarding instincts and demonstrate to him how he should be behaving.
This is the start of a great working relationship with Ian trying to help us help Dipper have the best life!
Thank you Ian, you have given us real hope for this lovely boy.






This is your Testimonial quote. It’s a great place to share reviews about you, your personal qualities and your services. Add client details for extra credibility and get your site visitors excited from day one!

This is your Testimonial quote. It’s a great place to share reviews about you, your personal qualities and your services. Add client details for extra credibility and get your site visitors excited from day one!

This is your Testimonial quote. It’s a great place to share reviews about you, your personal qualities and your services. Add client details for extra credibility and get your site visitors excited from day one!

I’d love to add your name to my testimonials list!

Get in Touch
Two French Bulldogs

TRAIN WITH IAN COOPER DOG REHABILITATION

Results That Last

I am a professional Dog Trainer with a very simple philosophy. I believe that training Dogs should be fun, kind & natural. All animals involved in the process experience the benefits, including the humans involved! Put your best paw forward and let’s get started today.

 

ADD A TESTIMONIAL

How Did We Do?

Would you recommend us to your friends?

Thanks for submitting!